Geodesy and mapping

Presently, the geodetic surveying and cartographic operations require the application of advanced systems in collecting the information about the ground surface. Ordinary means in conducting of the topographic survey with electronic total stations and GNSS receivers in use usually take enormous amount of time and have objective restrictions in the application that come from the complex terrain, poor infrastructure and a sudden encounter of wild animals.

The UAV is an effective instrument to serve needs of aerial photography in generation of accurate cartographic documents within short timeframes. Modern application of UAVs has its benefits for topographic airborne imagery that lie in:

  • Low-cost operation;
  • Great operational efficiency with up to 100 sq km in areal mapping per single flight;
  • Paramount opportunity to receive images with horizontal accuracy of up to 5 cm and pixel density of up to 2 cm per pix.;
  • Opportunity to conduct survey in remote areas;
  • Instant data acquisition and transmission.

The primary advantage in the application of UAV for the needs of topographic survey before the use of a ground instrumental survey lies in the opportunity to save time and assets, and when compared with satellite imagery the former gives several times better accuracy and resolution. 

Data collected from the application of aerial photography succeeded by the image processing with photogrammetric formulas generate a solid input for creation and updating of topographic orthomosaic maps with 1:500 scale and smaller. 

The point cloud models

The digital terrain models

The digital relief models

The orthomosaic photomaps

The textured image terrain models 

3D terrain models

Still have questions?

If you have any questions, you can always contact us or send a request to email info@unmanned.ru.

Геодезия и картография

В настоящее время для геодезических изысканий и картографической деятельности требуются современные методы сбора информации о земной поверхности. Традиционные методы топографической съемки с использованием электронных тахеометров и ГНСС - приемников занимают большое количество времени и не везде могут быть применимы ввиду сложного рельефа местности, отсутствия дорог, опасности встречи с дикими животными.

БПЛА – эффективный инструмент проведения аэрофотосъёмки для создания высокоточных картографических материалов за кроткий промежуток времени. Достоинства выполнения топографической аэрофотосъемки с помощью БВС:

  • Низкие финансовые затраты;
  • Высокая производительность - до 100 кв.км площадной съемки за 1 полёт;
  • Возможность получения снимков с плановой точностью до 5 см и детализацией до 2 см/пиксель;
  • Возможность съемки труднодоступных и удаленных участков местности;
  • Оперативность получения материалов.

Основное преимущество использования БВС для топографической съемки перед наземной инструментальной съемкой – экономия времени и денег, а перед космической съемкой – в разы лучшая точность и детализация.

По данным аэрофотосъемки, с помощью фотограмметрической обработки снимков создаются материалы, которые служат основой для создания и обновления топографических карт и планов масштабного ряда от 1:500 и мельче.

Облако точек

Цифровые модели местности

Цифровые модели рельефа

Ортофотопланы

Текстурированные модели местности

3D-модели местности 

Остались вопросы?

Если у Вас возникли вопросы, вы всегда можете связаться с нами или отправить запрос на эл. почту info@unmanned.ru